One of my dearest friends, Stepan, recently shared this from his favourite blogger/writer of 2016:

Steps tweet

Here is the link to Giselle’s blog: Giselle Franco.  She is currently a secondary student in Toronto.

The timing was perfect.  Student Work Study is (formally) winding down in the province of Ontario.  Many mixed feelings continue to resonate about this decision.  Last week, as I was writing my SWS product for Ministry submission, I read Giselle’s blog that pushed me through the editing, re-writing, revisions, but most importantly, through the moments when I felt I was losing my mind…

There were many such moments.

Here is a copy of my supposition ‘Disrupting Design: A Call to Re-organize’

Writing is both challenging and necessary.

Many thanks for the reminder, Stepan and Giselle, to keep writing and creating!

 

 

Leave a Reply

